Noah's Dad | Pictures

A Photo Narrative

Ask Me Anything You Want! Seriously!

on October 8, 2012

what is down syndrome awareness month

In case you didn’t know October is National Down Syndrome Awareness Month. And in honor of that I wanted to do a few really cool things. Let me tell you about them.

1.  Ask me anything you want!

When Noah was born I didn’t know much about Down syndrome and to be honest I didn’t really know anyone at first who I could run the million questions I had by. All of that has changed now, and I want to be a resource for anyone who may have a question, or just may want to know more.

So head on over to this post, watch the video, and ask any question you have for me in the comments. Nothing is off limits. You can ask me questions about Noah’s Birth Story, the characteristics of Down syndrome, when Noah reached certain developmental milestones, what some of our favorite toys are, why we started posting one minute videos, or anything else you’d like.

So if there’s a question that has always been on your mind, now’s the time to ask!

2. The 2012 Down Syndrome Awareness Month Wall Of Awesome

There is such power when we share our stories, so I created The 2012 Wall of Awesome where you can share your story, read the stories of others, and pass them along to your friends. As of today we have almost 8 pages of stories on The Wall of Awesome!

It’s incredible.

So I invite you to check it out! 

I look forward to your questions, comments, and reading your stories!

Noah’s Dad

5 responses to “Ask Me Anything You Want! Seriously!

  1. muddledmom says:

    Such an incredible story and attitude. I look forward to reading more posts.

Leave a Reply

